Posted on 06 August 2017

Anatolia (from Greek Ἀνατολή, Anatolē — “east” or “rise”), also known as Asia Minor (from Greek: Μικρὰ Ἀσία Mikrá Asía “small Asia”; in modern Turkish: Anadolu), Asian Turkey, Anatolian peninsula, Anatolian plateau, and Turkey, denotes the westernmost protrusion of Asia, comprising the majority of the Republic of Turkey. The region is bounded by the Black Sea to the north, the Mediterranean Sea to the south and the Aegean Sea to the west.


Why not call us and find out how to see the properties and locations for yourself?
Telephone: +44 (0) 208 339 6036 or to email us, click here