Provinces of Turkey

Turkey is divided into 81 provinces. Each province is divided into a number of different districts. The provincial governorate is set in the central district. The central district usually bears the name of the province (e. g, the city of Van is the central district of Van Province). There are only 3 exceptions to this naming scheme: Antakya of Hatay province İzmit of Kocaeli province Adapazarı of Sakarya province A province is administered by an appointed governor from the ministry of interior.

© Copyright 2018 - Spot Blue International Property Ltd (4864440) - All Rights Reserved
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram