Turkish State Railways

Posted on 13 December 2017

The State Railways of the Turkish Republic (Turkish: Türkiye Cumhuriyeti Devlet Demiryolları) or TCDD is the government owned, national railway carrier in the Republic of Turkey, headquartered in Ankara. The TCDD was formed on June 1, 1927 by the Turkish government to take over the administration of the existing rail lines within the borders of the Republic of Turkey after the dissolution of the Ottoman Empire, and to build new ones.


Why not call us and find out how to see the properties and locations for yourself?
Telephone: +44 (0) 208 339 6036 or to email us, click here